Family ID: 915402

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Marburg / Town | More ⇩

Name Damian

State Hessen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
123
Profile Visited by 123 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We had one au pair for two years which became part of our family until she left to proceed with her studies. We hope that you can follow her footsteps and become a part of our family, too.

We live in Marburg a university town which is located north of Frankfurt in Hesse (1 hour by train).
The town area spreads along the valley of the river Lahn and has a population of approximately 77,000, half of which either study or work at the local university.

We live in a rural part of town that is called Michelbach which is located 10 min drive (15 by bus) from the city centre.
The bus station (line 14) is a 5min walk away. Most of the day the bus leaves every 30 min and needs 15 min to arrive at the central train station.

The language school is located at one of the bus stops on the very same bus line.
More ⇩

Job Description

For our son:

- babysit 3 times him during the week and 1 time at the weekend.

For our daughter:
- babysit 3 times her during the week and 1 time at the weekend.
- pick her up from kindergarten, if we are unable to.

Pet:
- we have one cat (main coon)
- feeding and changing water if necessary

daily life:
- help to keep the kitchen clean
- helping with easy cleaning, where it is necessary.
- pick up the toys which the children spread around the house
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Balthasar, m. 2014
Leonie, f. 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Yugoslavian, Canadian, Korean, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Moldovan, Dutch, Polish, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your own room, with a bed, a wardrobe, table, chair, TV. The room is connected to a balcony
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »