Family ID: 1284173

Children:: 3 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Poitiers / Town

Last name Claire

State Nouvelle Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Hours Ago

20 298 94%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear au pair, we would be delighted to welcome you to our home from this summer and for 1 year to learn about your culture and learn from us. We have a boy of 3 and a half and are expecting twins for October. You will not be sure alone to take care of children: we have a full time nanny at home! ;-) We would like to open our children to another language and culture, which we have already started with our son (Polish nanny so he is bilingual polish already).
We have space for you that you will not have to share with the rest of the family: a bedroom, a bathroom with toilet and a kitchen (the bathroom and the kitchen will be shared with the nanny only). The room is large and bright and overlooks the garden (8000 m2 garden).
We hope you enjoy with us!
See you soon ;-)
Claire, Thomas, Gabriel (and the twins soon ;-)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We will need you in the morning to take our son to school (20 minutes on foot) and to take care 1h30-2h of the twins while the nanny prepares the meal of the lunch and do the housework (so in total from 8h to 11h in the morning). On Wednesday we would need you to take care of our three and a half year old son, Gabriel, all day, while the nanny takes care of the twins. According to the organization with the nanny, we will also need from time to time that you go to get our son to school at 16:30 (once a week) and that you drive him to his sports class (once a week) .
We would like you to have a driving license because it is easier, but otherwise the buses work very well and it is not a problem.
It is better to know how to swim because we have a pool ... and a pond! ;-)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Polish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation médecin

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Notre fils Gabriel aura 3 ans et demi cet été et nous attendons des jumeaux pour début octobre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, English, Australian, Austrian, Chinese, Spanish, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Dutch, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
A large bright room with direct access to the garden, a shower room and separate toilet and a kitchen to share only with the nanny, not with the rest of the family.
You will have your personal space

France

Become an Au Pair in France and experience the French lifestyle while living with a Host Family. Learn more about the requirements of the Au Pair program.

Read More

Au Pair in France: visa information

How can an Au Pair get a visa to France? What documents are needed from the Host Family? Find out the visa requirements and a step by step process.

Read More

Au Pair in France: contract and insurance

What insurance does an Au Pair need? Find out about the official Au Pair agreement and insurance system in France to make the Au Pair stay abroad safe.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us