Family ID: 1605169

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Pomona / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Floyd

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
39
Profile added to the favorite list of 39 candidates in the last 3 weeks
250
Profile Visited by 250 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a nice home with guest bedrooms in a safe cul-de-sac neighborhood in the suburbs of Los Angeles. Beaches, mountains, amusement parks are a short drive. Our home has a nice swimming pool / jacuzzi and large fenced yard for our two playful German shepherds. There are several nice parks nearby that we take advantage of (you can Google English Springs Park, one of our favorites). We like to barbeque poolside occasionally.
More ⇩

Job Description

Caregiver does not need any special skills, other than a love for children and enjoyment spending time with an 8 year old girl. Walking to the park (feeding ducks/turtles), playing board games, playing spelling/word games with her during the daytime.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion

Employment Educator

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 girl 8 years old, loving and respectful (usually)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own furnished bedroom and shared bathroom (with 8 year old). Full house privileges of course.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »