Family ID: 2462746

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ponderano / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Paolo

State Piedmont

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 2-4 Months

Last action: 20 Feb 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 4+1... we have 2 kids: Margherita 10, Edoardo 7 and our dog Thelma. We love outdoor life: hiking, riding bike and doing gardening. We're looking for an enthusiastic new member of our family that would like to spend some time with our kids looking at them while we are working. We live in Ponderano, very closed to Biella. We're at about 4 km from the center of the City and the bus stop is at 500mt from our house. It's also possibile to go by bike.
We work 9/13-14,30-18 from monday to frday but most of the days in smartworking. Children go to school until June. In july and august we're planning to spend some week to the mountain and to the sea.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone that can bring the children to school and take them back to home and in the vacation time will take care of them. We will have 3 weeks of vacation in which we can take care of kids, but in the other period we need someone that will enjoy to stay with them
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Danish, New Zealander, Norwegian, Swedish

Language Skills

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Margherita and Edoardo love Harry Potter! They' re very energic kids but they love also read and play quite games. We have a dog that lives in the house and sleep all day, unti it's time to get food or go outside for a walk. We like to cook Italian food but we can manage alsp allergies because Paolo is celiac and we know what does it means. We like also travelling to the mountain and to the sea!
More ⇩


We will offer a room with private bathroom and wi-fi. The house has a nice garden that can be used during spring and summer.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »