Family ID: 911932

Children:: 1 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ponferrrada / Town | More ⇩

Name Miriam

State León

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2017 - Dec 2017

Time of stay: Select

Last action: 29 Sep 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Dear Au pair:

We have lived in foreign countries to learn another language. Now it's our turn to be the host family. We are a family of 3 members: Leia (18 months), Alfredo (42) and Miriam (39). In the house we are usually the girls of the family. My husband works in Madrid and will come home about two days a week. Some sporadic weekend we will also receive the visit of grandparents or cousins. We live in a three bedroom apartment with pool. Ponferrada is a town of about 69,000 inhabitants in the north center of Spain. It is surrounded by mountains. In summer people bathe in the rivers that are in the surrounding villages. From home you can walk anywhere in the city: shopping center, cinema, parks, leisure areas, etc. It is well connected to Madrid by train and road. An hour from cities like León or Lugo and two hours from the beaches of Coruña. We hope, above all, that I treat Leia with great affection, that you are happy in our family, that you speak English to the little girl and that we can teach you A lot of spanish.

What I could collaborate with is to accompany the child to the nursery, feed her or eat breakfast (depending on what we have left). You could lend a hand at dinner and bath time, as well as help Leia order the toys and the typical family chores. During the weekend we can ride a bicycle, go sightseeing, etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Técnicos Comunicación

People living in the house Dos entre semana y tres el fin de semana

Children's/People's age and gender 1 Hija de 19 meses (en marzo)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date May 2017

Latest Starting Date Dec 2017

Duration of Stay Select

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Scottish, Filipino, Finnish, Dutch, English, Irish, Kenyan, Maltese, South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »