Family ID: 1453300

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: PONTE BUGGIANESE / Village | More ⇩

Name SARA

State Toscana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 6 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
91
Profile Visited by 91 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
59%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there, this is Sara and David, we are the proud parents of Giorgia and Giulia, 6 and 10 year-old girls. Giorgia just started first grade, she plays soccer in the local team, she loves roller skating, swimming, playing with her Barbie doll and she is a very active and lively girl.
Giulia is a fifth grader, she is part of the local swimming team and loves sports in general. The girls enjoy playing outdoors, biking, roller skating, dancing and watching children shows You-Tube.
David and I try to spend most of our spare time with the girls, sharing activities with them when possible.
David is partner at a local air-conditioning and appliances company, he has a very busy work schedule and is usually out of the house most of the day, coming back around 6pm.
I (Sara) am the mother and ‘general coordinator’ of our family! I work part-time at David’s company and I primarily handle direct customer service and administration.
Our home is in Ponte Buggianese, a quaint small country town located 1 hour away from Florence and Pisa, near Lucca, Montecatini Terme, etc. The beach, Florence as well as many other beautiful cities, are only about an hour away and may be easily reached via direct shuttle bus (about 100 yards away from our house) running every hour, every day, 9 am to 10 pm.
I would like to also add that I would gladly drive you anywhere around here (back and forth to train/bus start or to nearby towns if we can agree to a mutually convenient schedule. We are a dynamic family and my girls and I love driving around, tough we may not be able to join you all of the times.
More ⇩

Job Description

What I am looking for is a workawayer, who would provide a full English language immersion for my daughters. They would watch and stay mornings with Giorgia and Giulia when I’m at work and they should enjoy the company of children, actively interacting with them, reading storybooks, listening to music and playing games with them. If they would be willing to do some lite cooking for lunch sometimes that would be much appreciated.



.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Artigiano e impiegata

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Giulia femmina 10 anni
Giorgia femmina 6 anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Scottish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Indipendent bathroom
Wifi
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »