Family ID: 1647476

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ponte Vedra Beach / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jessica

State Florida

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
63
Profile Visited by 63 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are excited to embark on a new journey and invite you to our family! We are a loving and hard-working family. My husband Jonathan and I have four children. Connor is 8, Meredith is 6, Jordan is 4, and Cato is 3. Life at our home is very busy, and often times loud but we have a lot of fun! The kids are very active and enjoy making art, reading, playing outside, playing Barbies, riding bikes, swimming, going to the beach et cetera. The kids are also active in karate and faith formation (Connor and Meredith) and cheerleading (Jordan).

As a mother, I would say that I am firm but fair and very loving. I want the children to learn to be responsible for themselves and their things. I want them to be good people who are kind to others and their siblings. Because we are such a large family with so many young children, I’ve found that the only way I can survive is if we are organized, tidy, and efficient.

For ten years I held a high-profile corporate position but left the company in 2017 to stay at home full time with my children. I have a master's degree in Agricultural Economics from Purdue University and my husband received his M.D. from the University of Minnesota. I am originally from California and my husband is from Minnesota. My husband is a physician with a demanding schedule so it was getting more and more difficult to manage the home and my work schedule. I have thoroughly enjoyed being home with my children. It is very important for me to be involved in their lives and to be present for them. I am looking for an Au Pair now because we have decided to start a new business and I will need help with the children. I am really looking for someone who is responsible, organized, honest, trustworthy, and great with children.

I must tell you that I was once a nanny for two children. They are now grown, graduated from college, and working but I used to change their diapers! The parents of these children have become my own family! Barbara, who was my host mom, has become like a mother to me! She was with me, in the hospital room, when I gave birth to all of my children and my children call her “Nana.” So I know how special and important our relationship can be and the lifelong impact you can have on me and my children.

We live in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida and you can walk to the beach from our house!! We are also members of the Ponte Vedra Inn and Club where you will be able to take the children to swim, go to the beach, play tennis, etc. You will want to have a bike here so you can go on fun adventures with the children around the neighborhood. There are many fun things to do in Jacksonville and I am sure you will love exploring the beach towns and downtown as well.

We look forward to learning more about you and hope that we are a great match for one another!
More ⇩

Job Description

Live-in Au Pair, approximately 40-hours per week of kids. All kids are in school, either part-time or full-time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Owner / Doctor

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 3 year-old male
4 year-old female
6 year-old female
8 year-old male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Filipino

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 400 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a separate bedroom with its own bathroom for the au pair.

High-speed internet, 10-minute walk to the ocean beach.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »