Family ID: 2607040

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ponteareas / Village | More ⇩

Name Beatriz

State Pontevedra

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 119 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair

We are sure this must be as exciting and nerve wrecking for you as it is to us. We are a family of 4 and live in Galicia, Northwest Spain.

We are looking to have an Au Pair for 3-6 months, but are also flexible with that. It´s our first time to welcome an Au Pair to our home, but it seems to be the right decision for our needs, which is always to put the kids first.

Speaking of which, they wrote you this...
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main duty is to help to look after our two boys.

Luca is 5 years old and he goes to school from 9.00-14.00h. Ideally, you would either drive him to school (3 min away) or stay with his brother Saul, 12 months, while Bea takes Luca to school.

During the morning you would watch Saul, take him for walks, play with him, etc.

At 14h you would either pick up Luca, or stay at home with Saul while Bea goes to pick up Luca. You would help preparing them lunch. Bea works from home most of the time, so a lot of the duties will be shared.

On some of the afternoons, Luca has activities that you would take him to, while also watching Saul, if he doesn´t stay with Bea o vice versa.

You would also help with keeping the kids rooms clean, with their laundry and other duties all related to the kids care.

As mentioned, Bea works from home and does not have a regular schedule, so there can be flexibility in your schedule which allows you to go, for example, to a language school, or do other activities that interest you and enrich your experience.

On the weekends, we would like to have the occacional night or day out, just Bea and David while you stay with the kids.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Construction / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? si

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Hello, we are the Alvarez-Dominguez Family

Mami and Papi are looking for an extra pair of hands to help look after us. Seems like we are keeping them very busy

I am Luca. I am 5 years old and I go to school in the mornings. I do like to play in the park, being in nature and ride my bicycle. I also love my weekly activities, which are rock climbing, swimming and dance class and sometimes I also get to go horseback riding and I loooooove dinos
Saul is my little brother. He just turned 1 year old. He´s quite cute, I have to say, but he doesn´t do too much yet. The usual thing, he eats, sleeps, and

Mami and Papi are not too bad. They take us out a lot to do things, which is nice. It never gets boring.
We do live in a house in a very small village 5Km from a town called Ponteareas, which is in the province of Pontevedra in Galicia. Vigo is 30 min by car from us. It´s a very nice area if you like nature. We are surrounded by hills and the beach is nearby.

We are looking for a mature Au Pair, who can look after us, but also wants to enjoy being abroad and live new experiences. In our household we speak Spanish and English.

You will have time to explore the area, meet new friends and make this experience worthwhile. You will have your own room in our small but warm home.

If this sounds like you, please write to us and we can take it from there.

We hope to see you soon.

Much love,

Luca & Saul + Mami & Papi
More ⇩


We live in Bea´s grandma´s old country house. It´s a humble house, with a nice plot of land where we have our veggie garden, a pool, chicken and stray cats.

The house has a kitchen, a living room, the kids room, the bedroom and one room that will be yours. There is one bathroom with a shower that we all share.

We are not the consumerist type of people, and our hourse is filled with LOVE rather than with things. You would definately fit in with us, if you can appreciate love, nature, travel, culture, experiences, laughter, adventures, ...
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection