Family ID: 1727840

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Pontedassio / Village | More ⇩

Name Sabine

State Liguria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Polski
Thank you for your attention. We are a small family living in Italy, Liguria, in the municipality of Pontedassio, just 10 minutes by car from the city of Imperia and the sea. Liguria is one of the most beautiful regions because we have both sea and mountains. Temperatures are mild, Mediterranean climate and tourism mainly in summer. There is a bus connection with Imperia, from where you can reach all other destinations by train, the nearest airports are Genoa and Nice in France. Pontedassio doesn't have much to offer besides nature and a few cafes, Imperia, on the other hand, is a beautiful tourist town with 40,000 inhabitants in winter and twice as much in summer. We live in a historic residential building in the center on Rathausplatz on the 3rd floor without a lift. The apartment is quite large (150 m²), cozy, has 2 bathrooms, one of which is outside on the balcony. We also have a terrace with a view of the village and the surrounding hills.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Polski
We are looking for an au pair who takes care of our child, babysitting, and therefore brings some experience with very small children, has a lot of patience and is amiable. We can also use help with general household chores. We want Damiano to learn German well, the au pair should speak German with the child, but Italian with us. In Imperia there is the CPIA, which offers Italian courses for adults. We are looking for someone who fits in well with our family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Italian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Musician / Owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Kind, männlich, 2020 geboren

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 17-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Polski
The guest room is large and bright, with a view of the square, unfortunately a bit noisy in summer. There is a wardrobe, a chest of drawers, a table and a single bed, no TV, but good wifi connection. The bathroom is for common use.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »