Family ID: 1528107

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Poole / Town | More ⇩

Name Nikki

State Dorset

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
87
Profile Visited by 87 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a fun and friendly family of four. We live in between two big towns, Bournemouth and Poole. Both are easily accessed by bus from right round the corner and are a 15 minute journey to either town. There are many language schools in Bournemouth and both Bournemouth and Poole boast beautiful sandy beaches just 10 minutes away. We are looking for a moral and respectable person with a good sense of humour to join and become part of our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

The Au Pair will be required to work Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays 7am - 5pm and will have Tuesdays and Wednesdays off as well as most weekends. They will be required to help the children get ready for school in the mornings, feed them breakfast, etc and walk them to school (7 minute walk), and collect them from school and bring them home. My mother collects them and looks after them Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Our daughter attends a childminder on Mondays and Wednesdays so when the children are not there, assistance with light housework such as loading & unloading the dishwasher, laundry, tidying toys, etc will be needed. My husband works shifts and at times will be sleeping during the day so if the Au Pair is at home either with or without the children at these times they will need to maintain a quiet environment.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation government

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy aged 7, girl aged 3.5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Irish, Italian, Japanese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 85 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a four bedroomed home with a family bathroom and a downstairs toilet. The Au Pair will have their own bedroom with a wardrobe, single bed, chest of drawers, window looking out onto the back garden next to the bathroom. We have Wifi and the Au Pair will be provided a TV in their room. We have a large garden with an outhouse games room (pool, darts) and we have a beach hut we enjoy with the children in the summer at the local beach which you will have use of with us as a family or on your days off on your own.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »