Family ID: 3168189

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Poole / Town | More ⇩

Name Katherine

State Dorset

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
58
Profile Visited by 58 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we’re a family of 3 (plus the cat). Kat (33), Stu (37) and Alfie (10 months).

We’re looking for an English speaking Au Pair to live alongside us for a few months. Stuart is often abroad with work to various locations across the globe (we sometimes travel with him) and therefore, I’m often solo parenting. Which is hard work.

We’re therefore, looking for someone who can help me whilst Stuart is away with childcare, and also around the home.

We travel a lot, and sometimes it can be last minute. So we would either bring you with us, or give you a week or so off, if it wasn’t appropriate. For the summer, we plan to stay in Poole, with a few weekend trips here and there. But we like to keep life exciting, so you would come along for that ride!

I need help with cooking, tidying, cleaning, and looking after Alfie a bit so I can have a break. Also, to join me on boat trips, hikes, and travel to family who live across the country. So enjoying the outdoors and being a bit adventurous is ideal!

We live in a cool town, right by the water, but also a great spot for hiking, with access into central london via train in 2 hrs. We’re near to Bournemouth city. Our town is a place for anyone who loves the sea, and outdoor activities.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job would require things like:
- Taking my son first thing for play, and breakfast so I can have some more sleep and shower in peace etc. I breastfeed and am awake much of the night so need more rest.
- Food shopping
- Preparing some evening meals
- Assisting with household jobs - like tidying, cleaning, laundry.
- Assisting me sometimes when I take Alfie out to classes, and swimming, healthcare appointments etc.
- Playing with Alfie at home for 2-3 hours during some parts of the day
- Assisting with Alfie outdoors so I can enjoy a sea swim or something water based. You can of course do this too.
- Joining for trips on the boat in the summer, hiking, and being company for some outdoor activities.
- Coming along on some weekends if I need to travel to see family or potentially travel abroad to see Stu. This would be discussed and agreed prior.
- When Stuart is home (15% of the time) we will need less help than the above but still require chunks of time where Alfie is played with so that we can both work.

I expect hours I require most assistance would be between 7-10am, and then again from 3pm-6pm, with the day time hours being not always required. Some times I will need more and sometimes less.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 2 adults 1 baby

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 360 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own room with a single bed, wardrobe and a shared family bathroom. Our house is a detached, 3 bedroom house. It’s open, tidy, and we have a garden with a nice outdoor seating area. We have WiFi, washing machine and all the amenities to live comfortably.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »