Family ID: 2263310

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Aegean Sea / Town | More ⇩

Name Sarah


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-5 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 104 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Thanks to all those who reached out. THIS POSITION HAS BEEN FILLED!


Our passion is travelling the world by sailboat. We are a Canadian couple with four year old twin boys and have determinedly continued our adventurous lifestyle since our "new crew" came along! Join us as part of our family as we cruise Greece and Southern Turkey on our catamaran!

I worked as an au pair in France in my early 20's and had a wonderful experience. We have already hosted two amazing au pairs - in 2021 and 2022. All of these experiences have been so positive and impactful.

It's important for us to have a happy boat, to mutually enjoy the unique travel experience, and provide a supportive environment for our boys to grow and learn.
More ⇩

Job Description

Start Date: TBD - Will be mid-April or mid-June
End Date: Mid September

- Has experience with pre-school age children, and appreciates this comical age
- Can skillfully direct play, crafts, activities, etc.
- Patient - uses calming language to help shape good behavior in 4 year olds
- Is a street smart traveller
- Happy to jump in and help with anything needed: laundry, tidying up after the boys, errands, etc.
- Ready for adventure and loves the water
- Easy going, go with the flow personality
- Love of cooking healthy foods a great asset! (we are not the best cooks lol)
- Excited at the idea of getting to know the sailing lifestyle
- Covid/health-conscious behavior

- Your own cabin and bathroom on the catamaran
- Full room and board
- Weekends are your own
- £800 (or EURO or USD equivalent) for each month
- Exposure to a really cool lifestyle!
- The opportunity to sail to some of the most iconic Greek islands! (most passages in the Aegean Sea are day trips, ie. not overnight sails)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house Living on the boat!

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 GBP

Salary of Nanny 800 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes, if with us

Required Age 19-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We work full time in the marine industry so need assistance to keep our twins safe and stimulated on weekdays, taking advantage of the water, beaches, villages, and food.

There is also lots of time spent onboard our catamaran at anchor. Creativity in learning activities in key. I am planning a play-based pre-school curriculum and would appreciate your help in setting this up for the boys.

There is very little sitting still and we interact with the boys in spaces that require constant supervision. The working hours are fun, but busy!
More ⇩


Personal cabin on our catamaran with own head (aka bathroom). Superb privacy, for a boat ;)