Family ID: 2603399

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Port Alberni / Town | More ⇩

Name Alicia

State British Columbia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 281 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there, we are a family of 4, with one on the way due in September. We are looking for someone to join us until end of summer to watch the kids while mom finishes up working before new baby comes. Spring and summer is a wonderful time to be on the west coast - there is so much hiking and sight seeing to do. Come play with our kids and check out the coast!
More ⇩

Job Description

Must like animals, but caring for them is not required, just cohabitating. We have a cat and a dog. Playing with and feeding the kids and keeping the baby clean and kept would be the job!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pharmacy Technician / Construction

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Month female
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1200 CAD

Salary of Nanny 1200 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -maybe

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Mom (Alicia) and Dad (Andrew) work hard and enjoy camping and relaxing in our downtime. Weston is athletic and loves to play on playgrounds or with friends, but also loves to relax with some popcorn on the couch. Aubrey is not quite a year and loves to be where everyone is and especially adores our animals.


We have a travel trailer with a king size bed, kitchen and bathroom, though you would have to shower in the house. Privacy, and your own space! Wifi included.
Alternatively, you could stay in the house on our pullout couch, but it wouldn’t be as private. Your choice!
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »