Family ID: 2574450

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Vancouver / Big City | More ⇩

Name Claire

State British Columbia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 87 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a South African/ British family of 5 (+ 2 small dogs) living in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.
More ⇩

Job Description

Both Parents work full time and are looking for a ' big sister' to be part of our family and to help us with afterschool activities (soccer, hockey, dance etc), occasional evening babysitting and just some all round help with the kids.

Our Current Daily Routine:

Wake up is generally around 6.30-7.00am.
Kids have some breakfast while we prepare their school lunches.
They get dressed and we drop them off at school and daycare (for the twins) by 8.30am.
Parents are off to work for the day - generally 8.30 - 4.30pm (Mom works from home on Tuesdays and Fridays)
Currently after school & daycare pickup is at 4.30pm.
Depending on the day - we get home and change for activities
Back from activities and prepare dinner.
Bath time is between 7.00-7.30pm
After bath is story time
Bedtime is between 8.00-8.30pm
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South-African

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Construction / Construction

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
4 Year male
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) - CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Croatian, Estonian, German, Greek, Irish, Latvian, Lithuanian, New Zealander, Polish, Portuguese, Slovenian, Spanish, Swiss

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? to be discussed

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We have an 9 year old son which loves soccer and ice hockey and 4 year old (boy & girl) twins. The twins love to dance, ride their balance bikes and play dress up ( princesses and super hero's) read books and paint. They entertain themselves on many occasions.


We live in a multi-level house, on a quiet street, surrounded by neighborhood kids.

The house is 3 levels, with the parents and kids sleeping upstairs; living, kitchen, laundry and office on the main floor and a basement with a playroom , 2 bedrooms (and a bathroom) and small entertainment area.

We are close to public transit (bus route - approx. 5 min walk) and we have a walking a trial along a river down the road. We are centrally located to main roads, play areas and schools.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection