Family ID: 3161056

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: port jefferson station / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Puja

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 24-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
50
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi potential au pair!

We are an Indian family that live in Long Island, New York. We are a fun family of 5.
Our 3 kids are Zara (5) Zayan (3.5) Zayden (2)

We like to bake, play, be outdoors, Bollywood.

I only work 2 days a week so you will pretty much be a Mommy's helper - kid related activities, cooking, cleaning, laundry.

We can discuss hours for work based on both of our preferences,
but the day will start at 7 am when kids wake up.

We live in a suburban area - about 2 hours from the city.
You will have your own personalized space in the basement - it's beautiful and modern and newly renovated.

I do prefer someone that speaks English. It would be nice to speak in Hindi as well so the kids can pick up on it.
We would like to teach our culture and religion to the kids.

If there are specific questions you may have. We can discuss those when we speak.

Thank you,
Puja
More ⇩

Job Description

-English speaking
-cooking and cleaning skills ( we like to keep our spaces clean for an inviting warm homey feel )
-Kids wake up early - day will begin at 7 am

-Boys have allergies so we will teach you specific allergy friendly recipes
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Indian

Languages spoken at home English, Hindi

Religion Hindu

Importance of religion Important

Employment Doctor / Nurse

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
3 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 195 USD

Salary of Nanny (per month) 780 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 24-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Indian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- and -
 Hindi, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 25-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a fully furnished renovated basement - kitchen, bathroom, bedroom
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »