Family ID: 1268208

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Port Perry / Town More ⇩

Name Mike

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 17 Days Ago

6 86 3%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,
We are looking for a young energetic person capable of caring for our 3 kids. We hope that you can provide our children with new experiences and that in turn we can provide you with new experiences whether it is through activities, food, games, or other. We are looking to have someone join our family and contribute to the fun, The prime candidate will be an extension of our family and given an opportunity to join our family outings and activities. We are looking for an au pair that can help to provide a little more balance in our lives and help lighten the load that three kids brings.
More ⇩

Job Description

Because our kids are high energy we expect our au pair to share the same energy, We are looking for someone to care for our three kids while my wife and I are at work and be part of the family when we are home. Two kids are in school during the day with 9am drop off and 3:45pm pick up. Our 2 year old will need to be cared for all day. We expect the au pair to be creative in games and crafts and enjoy outdoor activities and sports. We would like the au pair to occasionally help with homework. You would be required to work with the kids to keep a tidy play space and assist our kids with household chores. You would also be required to help make lunches for our two older kids and make lunch and snacks for the youngest one throughout the day. It would be an asset if the au pair could cook a meal once and a while and provide our family with a taste of their culture. We always encourage our kids to try new things.
My wife and I would like the opportunity to go out for an evening walk by ourselves a couple of times a week after the kids are in bed and possibly have a short day outing without the kids on the weekend. once and a while which could result in extra pay.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Landscape Architecture

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 7 year old boy
5.75 year old girl
23 month old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Chinese, Croatian, French, German, Irish, Italian, Japanese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Slovenian, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1200 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a small quiet town called Port Perry which is host to several summer events the we frequent. You will be will be given a large bright 13' x 18' bedroom with bay window. The bedroom has a closet, double or queen size bed, dresser, desk, and chair.. We have an at home gym in the basement that will be available for your use consisting of treadmill, rower, weights, bench, barbell, squat rack and other various equipment. We have a large eat in kitchen, kids toy room, family room, dining room, raised back deck with BBQ. We built our backyard to be a playground for our kids consisting of large 4 bay swing set, raised play structure and slides, climbing structure, playhouse, and trampoline.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us