Family ID: 1875763

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: port washington / Suburb | More ⇩

Name david

State New York

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and thank you for reading our profile.
We are looking for an AuPair babysitter for the period January-April 2022, starting day is flexible.

Requirements:

Age 21-30
Previous experience working with children with references.
(babysitting job outside the family, childcare, volunteering, scout, camp etc.).

English at intermediate level or advanced.

Knowledge of Italian or Japanese is a plus.

We live in Manhasset/Port Washington area, a nice suburb of New York City, in Long Island North Shore, approximately 30 minutes train ride from Manhattan Penn Station.

We are proposing a short staying and we're looking for someone young and with energy, who loves kids and wants to explore New York.
More ⇩

Job Description

Main job is to babysit our son and our daughter .

We appreciate some light housekeeping limited to the kids stuff, for example:
 cleaning and vacuuming the kids room
 cleaning and vacuuming the kitchen after they eat
 making their beds and running the laundry machine
 organizing the toys.

Meal preparation is limited to simple dishes for the kids. We will provide instructions and ingredients.
With advance notice, we can accommodate changes in the schedule if you need to take few personal
days off for a short trip or school classes. We offer a contribution for the flight ticket, weekly pocket money and a comprehensive medical insurance. Having a driving license is a plus just for emergencies, but not required.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Japanese

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect / Artist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English, Italian, Japanese

Language Skills Good

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 20-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of 4.

The husband is a dual citizen Italian-American and works as Architect/Designer in Manhattan for a global fashion company. In the free time, he likes to play in a rock band and board games.

The wife is Japanese and works as make-up artist.

We have two children, a boy who will be 5 years old and a sister 3 years old. They both attend school 9am-4pm. We love music, museums, concerts, going to the beach and the countryside and travelling to Japan and Europe to visit our relatives every year.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We live in a single family townhouse and we are offering a private room with a queen size bed and a private bathroom with shower. It's a good location for visiting New York City in your days off, because the commute is 40’ by train and safe. We live in an area served by many supermarkets, parks, beaches and shopping Malls.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »