Family ID: 1328687

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: PORTADOWN / Town | More ⇩

Name HOLLY

State Armagh

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 22 May 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Portadown, Northern Ireland. We have a lovely home in a cul-de-sac that is very close to cycle paths, buses, a train station just a couple of miles away and local shop within walking distance. My husband and I work full time and after I have my next baby who is due in July 2019 I will be taking 9 months to a year off work and when I return to work I would like an au pair to step in and help raise my babies while we are at work, at that point my little girl will be over 2 years old and the next little baby close to 1 year old. This would be between the hours of 7.30am and 4pm. Raising young children can be hard and I would want someone who is very patient, enthusiastic, loving with good morals and who has experience with younger children.
More ⇩

Job Description

The au pair would look after my two babies from 7.30am to 4pm Monday to Friday. After that she would have the evenings to herself. She would also have weekends to herself to do as she wanted. It would be nice if once a month or so she could babysit an evening at the weekend so my husband and I could go out for time together.
We would like to involve her in family activities but also we would like to maintain our own husband/wife/children quality time and so together we would find a balance. There is a college nearby that does various part time courses and so if she would like to do a course in her spare time that would be ok. I would also appreciate if she was able to help tidy the house, this would just be light general duties, I would not expect her to be responsible for cleaning.
Our house is beautiful with a garden and close to cycle paths where you can cycle quite far on a safe no traffic path. You can reach the local shopping centre just 2 miles down this path which doesnt take long on bike. The train station less than 2 miles also. We are less than 2 miles from the town centre of Portadown. There is a local newsagents just 10 minutes walk and bus stops close by. We are also just 5 minutes walk from the hospital.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Civil engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 9 month old and 2 year old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, Canadian, Croatian, Danish, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Japanese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a detached house with 4 bedrooms, 2 living rooms and a spacious kitchen dining area and a good sized garden. Our au pair would have her own bedroom.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »