Family ID: 2273980

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Porthcawl / Town | More ⇩

Name Marie-Claire

State Glamorgan

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile Visited by 13 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Nottage, which is a village in Porthcawl, South Wales, UK. We have a beautiful beach 10 minutes away by foot, and three other beaches within 2 miles of each other.
Porthcawl is a small town, and we have Bridgend 15 minutes away, where there is a college, retail parks and sports facilities.
The M4 motorway is 10 minutes away which can take you to different parts of south Wales easily.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for an Au pair to help out with care for Oliver. I have some requirements during the day, however one of the main reasons I need help is because I’m a single woman living in a place where I don’t know anyone. I need someone who will be able to look after Oliver for a couple of hours on a couple of evenings a week so that I can attend sports clubs to meet people.
I’m also looking for someone who would be willing to look after him overnight on the odd occasion through the year - so that I can attend work conferences and a friend’s wedding. I would expect 30 hours childcare during the week including the above mentioned situations.
I would expect light housework to be undertaken including tidying of my little boys room and toys. Also to do some laundry.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander

Language Skills Good

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

currently I live in a two bedroom bungalow. Each bedroom has an ensuite. I have plans to extend to add another room and bathroom, however until that happens I would have my little boy in my bedroom. This would mean that the successful candidate would have a bedroom and ensuite. The bedroom has its own television which is networked for YouTube, Netflix et cetera. The bungalow also has an open plan kitchen, living room, dining room.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »