Family ID: 1339607

Children:: 1 Children:, 0 - 1 year old

City: Portland / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Danny

State Oregon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - Jul 2019

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 11 Jul 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


My name is Danny John and wife's name is Minikutty Joseph. We are looking for a good au pair candidate to take care of our son when my wife and I work during the day. We recently heard about this program and we are very excited to know more people who are enthusiastic in taking of care of a loving baby.

Danny & Minikutty
More ⇩

Job Description

Our job expectations only revolve around our baby boy. The jobs we need help is mostly listed below but not limited to the following.

Feed the baby when he's hungry - bottle and/or solids
Rock the baby to sleep and put him in his crib when fully asleep. Attend to him when he wakes up
Keep the baby's toys and bottles clean and sterilized if applicable.
Help parents with the baby's laundry and fold them into the storage
Help the baby to learn new things like language development, physical developments and keep him engaged when he's awake
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Indian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Engineer

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Age: 1 yr 1 month, (10 month adjusted) Born 3.5 month premature
Male child

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date Jul 2019

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Indian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a 4 bedroom house in a suburb that's well connected to the city. We have ample living space at home. We have a big kitchen, formal dining room and a small dining room.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »