Family ID: 1597647

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English, Spanish

City: Portland / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Lydia

State Oregon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 19 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
65
Profile Visited by 65 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

Our family lives in Portland, Oregon, which is one of the larger cities in the northwest part of the United States. Our neighborhood is very peaceful and feels more like a suburb than a big city, but we enjoy all of the amenities of a city within 1-5 miles of our home. There is a decent bus system that serves the city as well as a a trolley downtown and a train that serves the outer suburbs. We are a family of four. We have two daughters, one is entering 2nd grade and one is in preschool. They are wonderful young ladies with great imaginations.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who can help with tutoring our second grader and helping her through her online school content this year as well as interacting with our three year old in an educational way that will stimulate a preschooler's mind. We were also hoping that our new au pair can help with tutoring children of the same ages from a family in the neighborhood that we are close family friends with.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician / Physician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender During Day Two 3 year olds (boy and girl)- almost 4 years old and Two 7 year olds (girls); in afternoon/evening will only be a 3 and 7 year old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English, Spanish

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5) & Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a tiny cottage on our property that is separate from our house that has all the amenities of a tiny home. There is a bathroom, small kitchenette, and living space/bedroom. We have a shared laundry space in the basement and the whole property has wifi.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »