Family ID: 863199

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Porto Cristo / Town | More ⇩

Name Ina

State Balearic Islands

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 20 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile Visited by 9 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We can't wait to welcome you in our little family on the beautiful island of Mallorca!

We're looking for someone, who will be part of our family during the summer month, having a nice time with us and our kids, while taking care of them. One of our priorities is English, thus we´re looking for someone with English as mother tongue.

Starting date would be in May or June and we'll need your support - more or less - for about two months, but we are pretty flexible about that. Whenever you like to, you are more than welcome to spend time with us and join us in our activities. Still, you'll have lots of free time, which you might spend as you wish to, meeting other au pairs, travelling around our beautiful island and/or country..

When you are with Sofia and Marc, we wish you to be caring, creative, attentive and loving. They'll give everything back twice, for sure ;-)

We've already spent four wonderful summers with lovely au pairs from different countries. Thus, if you have any doubts and questions on our experiences, we are happy to support you with all kind of information and help.
More ⇩

Job Description

Of course, our two kids are most important for us. Thus, we expect you to take care of them - their safety will always come first- and at the same time to spend a great time with them. They love all kind of activities like swimming, preparing meals together, do crafts, play theatre, go by bike, build fortresses... We appreciate all kind of creativity ;-)

The idea is, that you'd spend 5 weekdays with them, each day from around 8:00,am to 3:00pm and apart from this to babysit up to two evenings a week. Besides, we'd need your support when I'm on weddings, which is usually on Saturdays, however not each weekend. In general we'd love you to be flexible, as we'll be too.

As said before, the most important is, that our kids and you are going to have a great time. So, the time you spend with them, we'd like you to do some nice activities but also practice English. On weekdays you spend with them we'd like you to prepare a simple meal for you and for them.

There is no cleaning to be done. However, we'd like you to keep the kids' room to be tidy and in general to remove things after having played or used them. We'd appreciate if you'd support us with keeping our house tidy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Wedding Planner, Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Sofia, 10
Marc, 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Dutch, English, Finnish, Greenlander, Icelandic, Irish, Malagasy, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Seychellois, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 17-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a beautiful village near the Mediterranean Sea. In our semi detached house, in a quiet neighbourhood, you'll have your own, spacious room with TV and internet. The bathroom you'll only share with the kids.
If you like so, you might use a bike to go to the beach, to the centre...
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »