Family ID: 1605567

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Potsdam / Town | More ⇩

Name Louiza

State Brandenburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
27%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a colorful, easygoing and creative family. Together with our three-year old daughter Malia, our 4 month-old Baby Zara, the three dogs Djevelen, Cindy and Ania, our 4 chicken Flitzi, Cleopatra, Kassiopeia and Kiki and our Haflinger Maja we live in beautiful Potsdam, a sub-center of Berlin.

We speak good to very good English and french, and are happy to help you learn the new language.
Since one year we live in a family house with a garden, own treehouse, roses and appletrees. We are five minutes away from the center but hidden behind a big hedge like a "Dornröschengarten".
You will have your own room with own kitchen and bathroom in third floor. We live in first an second floor.

Potsdam is Prussia's s historic capital, a world-heritage site with famous castles and a romantic center, while being a young and vibrant university town full of students with diversity and individuality. The centers of Berlin, both West and East, are easily accessible from our home in about half an hour. As "Berliners", we are proud to show you around (-:

For you important to know:
You can reach nearly everything in about 5 minutes with the bike you can use during your stay like german courses, shops and any other activities
More ⇩

Job Description

Your obligations:
- walk the dogs (it is very important that you like dogs and has experience!!!);
- if we travel, please watch the house and take care of the dogs and chicken
- go for grocery shopping;
- take good care of Malia from time to time in the afternoon or evening;
- take care of Zara in the morning
- get up on Saturday or Sunday with Malia, so that my husband and I can sleep in (of course not, if you go out in the evening before ....)
- cooking for us one time a day and 5 Times the week
- ironing our clothes
- tidy up


You do not have to:
- clean, we have a cleaner for two full days every week;


What you may like with us:
- two free days every week
- you will enjoy a lot of freedom and we are flexible with your free days
- a private room with ensuite facilities;
- live in a beautiful and privileged environment;
- it is possible to do "sneak-internship" in one of our companies (publishing, public policy, consulting)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion

Employment Consultan manager / Psychologist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 girls (2016 and 2019)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 360 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »