Family ID: 1662710

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Potsdam / Big City | More ⇩

Name Daniela

State Brandenburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
101
Profile Visited by 101 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair girl,

nice that you are interested in us! We live in Potsdam, a city with around 180,000 inhabitants only 30 minutes away from Berlin with a very good infrastructure. Our children Ella and Hugo are 8 years and 5 years old, my husband Kai and I both work full-time so that support in everyday life is important to us. Ella and Hugo are very experienced in dealing with nannies, as we already have support today. We would like to give an international au pair the chance to get to know our family and country and help you to find a good starting point in Germany. It would be very good if you already have sufficient knowledge of German. My husband lives 3Km away, so there can be childcare times here with the children, but you will be with me in the same household as the children (and our 2 guinea pigs).

Our place of residence Potsdam is a city with a lot of history as well as many lakes, parks and forests and our apartment is in the middle of it in a quiet street in the center near the "New Garden" at the "Holy Lake". It is therefore important to us that you can swim as the children are often outside by the lake in summer. It is also great that Ella's school and Hugo's kindergarten can be reached on foot or by bike in 5-10 minutes and that the ways into the city are basically very short so that we only have to drive a little by car.

Since consistency is very important to us, we are looking for an AuPair for at least 10-12 months and believe that this is also best for you to get to know Germany really well. We look forward to messages and initial contact via phone or video call.

Best wishes
Daniela and Kai
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Reliability and structure as well as the cordial but also consistent interaction with Ella and Hugo is very important to us. If you have first experience in everyday dealing with children, it would be very nice. We would like to offer you the opportunity to integrate yourself into our family in the best possible way, and this starts in the morning with breakfast together. Organizing small purchases (bread, rolls, etc.) is just as much a part of your tasks as picking up Ella and Hugo from school and daycare in the afternoons and taking care of them afterwards.

The mornings are largely free, e.g. with a language course, and the weekends are also mostly free, although we are happy to do something together so that you can get to know Germany as best as possible.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Psychologist / CEO

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Ella 8 Jahre, Hugo 5 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You get a large, brightly furnished room with WiFi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »