Family ID: 2523393

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Potsdam / Town | More ⇩

Name Michael

State Brandenburg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 13 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
482
Profile Visited by 482 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are - the family. Our family is our priority and the biggest treasure. We live a good quality life. Our 3 floor and 5 rooms house is located 200 m from a beautiful lake, next to a jogger path and a park. There is a bus and tram station 2 mins walking and some grocery and chemistry shops 5 min walking distance.
To the beautiful city centre of Potsdam you need 5 mins with a car or 10 with a tram. When the weather is nice, the best is to drive a bike as there are wonderful bike paths everywhere.
To Berlin city centre you need 1 h with a bus which leaves from the bus station near to our home. It’s a villa estate where mostly families live and a really nice and helpful community.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main take will be:
- driving to and back our son to his day care (around 30 mins drive each way)
- playing with him inside and outside
- doing some small chores like putting dishes to a dishwasher and out
- making Julian’s laundry
- putting his toys to boxes in the evening
- reading books with Julian
- preparing meals for and with him
- feeding Julian

We have a cleaning lady coming every second week so this won’t be your task :)

If you like and we like each other enough, we can go on vacations together.

For us it’s extremely important that Julian is treated with respect, love and his emotional and physical needs are met. We talk to him a lot and explain him everything we do. He doesn’t watch TV, neither he eats sugar. We try not to use lots of our mobile devices when around him so that he doesn’t learn it’s something cool. There are of course some exceptions. :) We explain him what his emotions might be when he has tantrums.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Polish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Project manager

People living in the house 2,5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Polish, American - USA, Australian, Austrian

Language Skills
 Polish, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Michael - 38 years old, senior manager purchasing at Bosch. He loves jogging (did some half marathons), wellness, gardening and eating.
Kata - 36 years old. IT project manager at Bosch. She loves yoga, bike rides, books and a good movie. She loves communicating and talking with other people. We like watching series together, going to sauna, swimming, cooking, skiing, hiking and eating. Above all we love each other. Also we love travelling and spending time together (quite often we do bike rides and go to nearby playgrounds). We pay a lot of attention to what we eat and care about origin of our food.
Julian - 2 years old, he loves baggers, tractors and rosins. Most of all he loves being with his dad and mom. He likes laughing and giggles. He likes being outside and playing with water and other kids.
We’re international and bi-lingual family (polish and German) but we do fluently speak English.
More ⇩

Accommodation

You’ll have your own room in the upper floor with shared bathroom. A bed, own closet, desk and night table are in your room awaiting you. You can use our garden with a big terrace, and our mini fitness studio. Our spacious kitchen with dining and living room are common space where we can spend time together whenever we feel like it.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »