Family ID: 2079674

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Potters bar / Town | More ⇩

Name Beth

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
70
Profile Visited by 70 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
28%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
My husband and I live in a spacious, beautiful house in a town on the outskirts of London (15 minute train to centre of London) called Potters Bar with our adorable 22 month old twin girls. My partner is a children's doctor and I'm a yoga teacher, masseuse and tango dancer.

We are looking for a long term au pair to become part of our family and who can start as soon as possible.
Someone who enjoys creative play with our children - jamming with musical instruments (doesn't matter if you dont play just make it up! :P), nature walks, family yoga, singing, dancing and arts/crafts. We are inspired by the Montessori approach and positive discipline which emphasises empathy, problem-solving and focus on positive behaviour rather than punishments/rewards. I also love cooking healthy, organic food (used to run a vegetarian cafe - we are predominantly vegetarian with some fish) so if you like cooking and eating great!
We would ideally like the girls to learn some Spanish and practice mine too which us getting rusty but not essential.
We want them to have rich relationships and meet incredible people from all over the world, and we hope we can find a home for you.
let us know your questions and lets get to know each other better! :)
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair for the girls who can really bond and enjoy creative play, music, nature and cooking woth the girls and us. We would ideally like a Spanish speaker to support the girls in learning a second language and to also help me to continue learning Spanish.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion

Employment Doctor / Yoga teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 18 month old twin girls

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 95 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Ecuadorian, Mexican, Paraguayan, Spanish, Uruguayan, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Not sure

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Spacious, quiet, double bedroom with bathroom only used by the twins and occasionally us if we want a bath
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »