Family ID: 2528617

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Mobility support, Cleaning & Laundry, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

City: Freeport / Town | More ⇩

Name Ingrid

State New York

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 24-21 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We would like to interview you in the US before agreeing on a match.

This is an exchange of housing for senior care five days a week. There is a small weekly stipend. The location is in a New York City suburban town near the ocean.

We are looking for someone positive and reliable.

Most important are companionship, safety, and help with dressing, bathing and cooking.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

This role is to support a woman in her 80s with companionship, cooking, household tasks, bathing and dressing, five days a week.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality Haitian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion

Employment Retired / Retired

People living in the house 2

Age and gender of elderly/senior 80 Year female
80 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 250 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 24-21 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Mobility support, Cleaning & Laundry, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

Preferred Nationalities Albanian

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a retired couple. Our son and daughter live in the area and a few hours away.

Accommodation

The caregiver will have her own room and bathroom as well as free meals. There are buses and trains nearby to the beach and into the city.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »