Family ID: 1939062

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Powell River / Town | More ⇩

Name Susanna

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 Months

Last action: 22 Sep 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to Canada! We would love to have you join our family if you are the perfect fit! Yes, we will love to have your extra help and we hope that you will be just as excited to share in our kids’ lives as they will with you! Above all, this will be a wonderful learning experience for the children, to have you, another ‘member of the family’, to come alongside with energy and joy in regular daily tasks and activities sparking joy in their lives as we go about our days. It will be oh so nice if you are equally able to play imaginatively with the youngest while intriguing the interests of the older children as well. We view this position as a complimentary one to us as the parents, enabling us to do our many tasks well with support for the children. We will encourage you to step out into the community and make contacts and friendships and experiences that will last a lifetime.
More ⇩

Job Description

The position will be quite detailed so there is no chance for miscommunication on expectations. There will be plenty of time with the family and plenty of time for yourself as well. We hope this opportunity will be a well balanced one where you can make your dreams come true during your visit to Canada. The duties will include encouraging the children in our house values, in their schoolwork, and in their relationships to one another. There will be cooking and cleaning involved (we can teach you if need be) and babysitting when my husband and I need it as well.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Construction / Educator

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Female 4
Male 7
Female 12
Male 14

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Filipino, Romanian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and there will be wifi. Everything else will be shared. We have a big backyard to stretch out in nature and we live by the mountains and the ocean! It is a very beautiful place to live. We earn a modest living but can guarantee you will be quite comfortable.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »