Family ID: 2533983

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Pozuelo de Alarcón / Big City | More ⇩

Name Elena

State Madrid

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 5-6 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
66
Profile Visited by 66 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear aupair,
My lovely family, my twin 6 year old girls and me, is looking for a girl aupair from March to July.
We live in a beautiful house with garden and swimming pool in a big town, Pozuelo, 10 km away from Madrid (a bus less than five minutes from our door drives you there in 20 min).
We would love to share our home with a friendly and responsible girl that will take care of the twins after school to play with them, take them to the swim class, visit the grandparents, read books or do some crafts, practice the English language and baby-sit them a couple of nights a week.
Occasionally we have the grandparents’ puppy, Coco, at home, he is a great small funny dog.
We are willing to meet you and make you stay a great experience.
More ⇩

Job Description

The main task is to take care of the twins.
The routine could be:
Help them to get dress at 7:50, breakfast and get ready to go to school at 8:30. I usually take them to school but some days I have to live earlier and I will need you to take them there.
Pick them up from Monday to Thursday (also some Fridays, but most of them I pick them up) from school at 4:35.
Take them Tuesday and Thursday to swimming class at 5, Monday and Wednesday to the park and to the grandparents house to visit them (everything is in a walking distance of the most 30 min) and there are a lots of parks in the way.
Go back home and read some storie tales in English and Spanish, play with them and help them to bath and put the pijamas on.
Help to prepare the dinner at 8 or 8:30. I will be home usually at 7:45. But some days I might be late if I have a long working day.
Help and teach the girls to tidy up their rooms and toys.
Babysitting a couple of nights if I go out.
Also you will be responsible for cleaning your own room and bathroom and clothes.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French, German, Italian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Bosnian, British, Croatian, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Serbian, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Yugoslavian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- and -
 Spanish, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

I am Elena, a single mom, Emma and Lola are my 6 year old twins, the joy of my live.


My career is important as well, I work as an economist in the Ministry of Economy.

We love to have friends and family over for lunch or dinner or bbqs parties or “aperitivos”.
We like to go out to ride the bicycles, skate, or just play at the park. We also go to theater plays, concerts and museums. We like music and dance and bake cookies and read books and news papers. Tv movies and series as well.
I play padel tennis once or twice a week, and running once in a while. I love snowboarding but I do not have enough time to go to the mountains as often as I would like to.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Our home is a modern detached house with garden and swimmingpool, with plenty of light.
You will have a single room with a complete bathroom quite independent from the rest of the bedrooms.
We live in Pozuelo, a great town, nice and friendly so close to big city of Madrid that you will be able to enjoy both the big parks and sports and culture facilities of our town and the lively and cosmopolitan way of Madrid.
The bus stop to go to Madrid center is less than 5 min walking from our house. The bus takes 20-30 min to get to Madrid the bus arrives every 10 mins even late at night.
The neighborhood is very save and friendly.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »