Family ID: 998368

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Prague / Big City | More ⇩

Name Petra

State Czech Republic

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 37 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
40
Profile Visited by 40 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
26%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 4 - me Petra (37), my husband Jan (41) and our 2 daughters Mia and Emma, who are going to be 3 and 4,5 early next year. Despite Czech as our native language Jan and I speak English and German very well and we are doing our best to expose our girls to another language from very early on. We already hosted an Australian au-pair for six months and an American one for a whole year and it was one of the best decisions we've ever made. We've also spent some time abroad as exchange students when we were younger and we would like to open our home to the next generation of young and adventurous people who are eager to travel and get to know other cultures, which we believe is a life changing experience.
More ⇩

Job Description

It's mostly to share the care of the girls in the afternoons and especially during the evening routine. Some light housework such as picking up the toys, folding laundry and putting the dishes into the dishwasher would be appreciated. Weekends would be generally free.

We would encourage and support the aupair to have some regular free time activity, there is a large community of expats and international students, so we're positive that the aupair will find a lot of new friends here. But we don't mind if the aupair just hangs out with us, we've treated both our aupairs like family and loved spending time with them.

Besides, Prague is a perfect location if the aupair desires to travel across Europe - Bratislava, Budapest, Vienna, Berlin, Munich, all accessible within 4 to 6 hours by direct train. And direct flights to major cities of course.

So if you're a reliable, honest, proactive, open minded and adventurous person looking for a fun loving and easygoing family, let us know!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Czech

Languages spoken at home Czech, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Lawyer, HR manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Female 4,5 years, female 3 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, English, German, Irish, South-African, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Fully equipped guest room, extra bathroom, direct access to the garden, swimming pool work in progress ;-)