Family ID: 1322587

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Praia a Mare / Village | More ⇩

Name Tina

State Calabria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 4-8 Months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile Visited by 9 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, my name is Tina! My family and I are looking for an English-speaking (mother tongue) babysitter for our 8 years-old daughter.

We live in Praia a Mare, a small town located on the Tyrrhenian coast of Calabria, in the south of Italy. The town is chill and quiet in the winter, and very busy in the warmer seasons as tourist from all over Italy and Europe come to spend their beach holidays. This area is indeed well known for its beautiful beaches and nature! If you are interested, you should check out “Isola di Dino” in Praia a Mare, “Arco Magno” in San Nicola Arcella, and “Cristo di Maratea” in Maratea, just to name a few! Our house is just on seaside, and most days in the summer are spent at the beach!

Our family is composed of Me, my husband Gioacchino, and our 4 children: Michela (7 years-old), Rosario (19 years-old), Miriam (22 years old) and Emanuele (26 years-old). All but the youngest (Michela) are studying/working out of town, so you will be living just with me, my husband and Michela. The older brothers and sisters usually come back to visit us during the holidays!

You will have a private room where to sleep and spend her private time. We do not require any knowledge of the Italian language, it's up to you whether learn or not our language throughout the stay.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an English-speaking (mother tongue) babysitter for our 7 years-old daughter. The experience e would be aimed at improving ours children knowledge of the English language (we do not expect any type of formal lessons, just everyday speaking and playing in English). We believe that learning English at an early age in this way is one of the best ways to get started with the language, as we did this also for our older children!
You are expected to know how to swim and how to ride a bike.
No knowledge of the Italian language is required.
We offer a payment of 700 euros per month and we are looking for someone available for at least 4 months (and up to 6 or even more). Food and house expenses will be on us.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Tourism / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary of Nanny (per month) 1000 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-8 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Czech, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Hungarian, American - USA, Argentinean, Canadian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? si

Required Age 22-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private room in our house. The room has a bed, a desk, a wardrobe and a window.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »