Family ID: 3150831

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Prato / Town | More ⇩

Name Giuditta

State Tuscany

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2025 - Mar 2025

Time of stay: 3-5 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our family is a very simple one. I'm Giuditta, Edoardo is my husband, Vittoria is our daughter and Era is our dog. I've been talking to Vittoria in english since she was born but I'm obviously not a native speaker.
Our house is 3,2 km away from the city centre, where you can find a language school, many stores and monuments. It is close to the city centre but at the same time we live in an area that is surrounded by nature.
The closest train station and bus stop are 2 km away from home.
We have a swimming pool and a big garden.
Sometimes we like to spend the weekend at our mountain house (where my husband and father go skiing together while I go hiking with Vittoria and Era) or beach house, depending on the weather of course.
More ⇩

Job Description

We'd like you to spend time with Vittoria teaching her english while you play together. This would be the most important thing for us. We could ask you to bring her to daycare and back home some days (with me or alone), to do some grocery shopping if necessary and to help me with the simple housework like unloading a dishwasher or a tumble dryer (we have a housemaid that works 15 hours every week).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Dentist / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2025

Latest Starting Date Mar 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is quite big, there's an open space with the kitchen and the living room, our bedroom with a bathroom, Vittoria's bedroom with another bathroom (eventual guests will use this one), a library and a laundry room.
You will have a private bedroom with a private bathroom (with a shower) inside it. We have wifi in our home.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »