Family ID: 2605913

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Pretoria / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Amanda


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2024 - Mar 2024

Time of stay: 6-18 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 28 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a young active family (Polish dad, Afrikaans mom, English as main home language) that would love to show our beautiful country to someone that can in exchange speak and help teach the Polish language to our two young boys.
We live in Pretoria, which has great weather and feels more like a country town than a big city.

We live in a 4 bedroom house, with a swimming pool and our own vegetable garden for growing healthy fresh food. An Au Pair staying with us will have their own room, and bathroom. Public transport is not easily available here, but we have an extra vehicle available to someone with a driving license.

We own and run our own manufacturing business which means we often get to travel around SA which has endless places to explore and the most beautiful and diverse nature. We can even offer some work experience to someone studying business or accounting.
More ⇩

Job Description

We want to expose our boys to the Polish language as much as possible in their early years to help them learn all three languages of our family.

Our Au Pair will be expected to spend quality time with the kids, exposing them to the Polish language. This will be done through play and activities. We will need help with the day to day running of the house like getting them ready for school, walking them to their swimming lessons down the road but we don't expect our Au Pair to clean or cook for us.

Both our boys go to school during the day so you will have a lot of free time during the week days.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South-African

Languages spoken at home Afrikaans, English, Polish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Director company / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 150 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2024

Latest Starting Date Mar 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Polish

Language Skills
 Polish, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Mom (Afrikaans), Dad (Polish) and two young boys.


We live in a 4 bedroom house with a large garden (including our own vegetable garden) and swimming pool. Our Au Pair will have their own room and bathroom with access to free wifi.