Family ID: 2543279

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Prince George / Town | More ⇩

Name Jacquelyn

State British Columbia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
277
Profile Visited by 277 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are seeking an au pair from May until the end of August 2023. Our daughter will be in daycare, but our son (1yo) will be at home. Dad works out of town Mon-Thurs and Mom works at home Mon-Fri. We live in new house with lots of nature nearby. Our au pair will have a private bedroom and bathroom on the lower level. We spend lots of time at the lake nearby and often stay overnight in the cabin.
Our town has lots of outdoor activity nearby - hiking, biking, boating, swimming, etc. There is a large university and college should the au pair wish to attend summer courses.
More ⇩

Job Description

The au pair would be responsible for transporting our daughter to and from daycare and spending the day with our son while mom is working. Our son will need to nap 1 or 2 times a day, have food prepared for him and be played with inside and outside. The au pair would have plenty of free time.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Recruiter / Electrician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Month male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1200 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Irish, Mexican, New Zealander, Portuguese, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Swedish, Ukrainian

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are 33 year old new parents. We love to spend time with our family and friends. We love to go boating and biking, cook great meals and socialize.

Accommodation

The au pair will have a private bedroom and bathroom with sink and toilet. We have wifi.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »