Family ID: 2593837

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Prince George / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Madison

State British Columbia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 4-8 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 322 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are searching for an au pair to work with our family for 4-8 months, beginning in July 2023. We have hosted au pairs before and this will be our third. We have three children: Anna (5), William (3), and Elijah (2). Anna will be starting kindergarten in September and William will be starting preschool.

Our home is in the country on a lake. We have a dock and you are welcome to take the kids down in the summer to play and swim. We live on a ranch with 2,000 cows and 4,000 hectares of land. We live about a 15 minute drive from the city, Prince George, that has lots of activities for someone who is sporty and loves the outdoors.

We are building a house this summer, and we will be quite busy with all the details! James works 50-60 hours a week at his current job in management for a lumber company and Madison is a stay at home mom who is taking care of building management on the new home.
More ⇩

Job Description

- Must have a current, valid International Experience Canada (IEC) visa with childcare endorsement
- Must be able to swim
- Must have an international driving permit or willing to obtain one

Au pair will be in charge of making kids' breakfasts and lunches, basic preparation for the day (getting kids dressed, teeth brushed), and supervising their chores (putting away laundry, tidying rooms). She will also do light housekeeping duties such as loading/unloading dishwasher, folding kids' clothes, wiping table after meals and sweeping floor of crumbs. Supervising playdates and driving children to activities may also be required.

Working hours will be approximately 30 hours a week plus any overtime for parents' to go on dates or meet with contractors on the weekends. Daily hours can be negotiated based on au pair preference.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Management / Housewife

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
3 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1800 CAD

Salary of Nanny 1800 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-8 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a very active, outdoor family. We love to go snowmobiling in the winter, ice fishing, or quadding and hiking in the summer. We hunt deer and elk in the fall and James likes to go mountaineering as well. We have two dogs, Tikka and Oscar, who live outside as working dogs.

Anna loves playing her piano, dancing and playing dress up. William loves trucks, playing outside, reading, Paw Patrol and anything with an engine. Elijah is starting to show his personality and loves playing "kitchen" and farm animals.

Madison likes to cook, bake, sew, and garden. James likes to hunt, hike, and spend time outside.
More ⇩


Au pair will have a separate tiny home on site with her own bathroom, kitchen, and laundry. It has WiFi. She also will be provided her own vehicle to use. Gas will be the responsibility of the au pair.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »