Family ID: 1437587

Children:: 1 Children:, 0 - 1 year old

City: Pucon / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Peter

State La Araucania

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
56%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Ms--

We are mainly looking for language instruction for our child. We are not expecting an employee but rather an addition to the family so your personality is important.

We regret that if you are not fluent in Mandarin (preferred first choice), Russian (second) or French (third choice); we cannot consider you although we see many profiles of really lovely young ladies who are more than suitable in every other way....

We live in a large guest house in the middle of a Chilean forest. We have guests during January and February only. The rest of the time it is just us. If you like quiet and love nature, we are located on 92 hectares of forest.

We are located 24 km from the town center of Pucón, Chile, an international tourist center, where many people speak English to some extant.

There is bus service at one km but we go into town about every other day.

We have two well behaved, intelligent, border collies, one cat, chickens, turkeys and a pair of emus. We have wifi, satellite tv, heating (the climate is quite good in summer, terrible in winter although it never gets much below 0 degrees, the rain is near constant.)
More ⇩

Job Description

Aside from accompanying and conversing with our child, we expect our new family member to help out with daily chores in a cooperative effort-- you will not be asked to do anything that we do not or will not do daily.
If you can cook, it would be nice. I cook most of the meals so it would be nice to have some variety in our menu.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chilean

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation tourism related

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender male, born 11-02-2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Russian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? share

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

own bath, wifi and satellite tv