Family ID: 1575091

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Pudsey / Town | More ⇩

Name Chelsea

State West Yorkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 4 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
188
Profile Visited by 188 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we would love to welcome an Au pair into our home, the experience for our children would be wonderful. It would help us hugly with our childcare requirements all while allowing the individual to learn about our wonderful country.

We are away from the hustle and bustle of the main city, in a semi rural town location. We have wonderful walks and landscapes local to us, while the beauty of the moors and country side are only short drives away too.

We live a mile from our local town centre with access to libraries, and buses. And a mile further our local town train station providing access to many wonderful and historic locations for our Aupair to venture.

Myself and my husband are both Train drivers, working from the main Leeds City which is just 7 miles away from home. In Leeds you can find an array of shopping, museums, art galleries, restaurants and colleges . Its a wonderful city offering much to the traveller.

Due to the nature of our work, we are also lucky enough to travel intercity on trains, free of charge. We work shift patterns and as a result get much time off of work to explore. We often travel to London and Edinburgh, places we would be delighted to show our Au pair.

We would love the opportunity to experience being a host family, all whilst having our part time childcare covered by someone qualified and able to offer learnings of their cultures etc to our children.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our main requirement is help with childcare The hours of care and babysitting would be minimal, sometimes only 15hrs a week and sometimes 25hrs. A rota would be made up, allowing lots of free time for the Aupair to explore, learn or spend with us if they wish to.

As part of the working hours, we would expect some help with light housework, school drop offs, taking our son to his playdates, feeding the children while we are working and putting to bed some nights.

It would be ideal if the Aupair had a full drivers licence and was comfortable to drive in the UK.

We expect that the correct candidate would be fun-loving individual, polite and respectful, willing to be flexible to our needs, honest and loyal to us. We hope to gain a wonderful relationship with the Aupair and for our children to feel they have a special friend in them too.

We do not expect the candidate to spend all their free time with us, this is to do with what they please. We do also value our quality time together in evenings.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Train Drivers

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Daughter aged 5 DOB 15.08.14
Son 10 months DOB 18.08.19

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 340 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ideally no.

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have WiFi at our home and the Aupair would have their own single room with drawers. Bathroom is shared unfortunately so we would would expect the Aupair to use their own toiletries and towels etc as well as to do their own laundry.Keeping their own space and belongings tidy.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »