Family ID: 2597718

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Puerto Varas / Town | More ⇩

Name Francisca


Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 3-7 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 16 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We are a family of 5, and additionally, Xime has been working with us for 4 years from Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., she is part of the family. On a day-to-day basis, the older children go to school from 8.30 to 1.15, we go to work and Xime stays behind helping us with the House and our youngest daughter. We live in a very comfortable sector, on a plot but next to the center of Puerto Varas (15 minutes walking, 5 minutes by car) and next (literally) to the children's school. I work in Puerto Varas, sometimes I go to the office or work from home, I have a flexible schedule that allows me to pick up the children from school, take my eldest daughter to hockey and do things in between, but sometimes I there is a lack of time so we believe that the Aupair could help us a lot. On the other hand, we live abroad for a long time (in Belgium, Mexico and Spain) and we love cultural exchange, so we want the children to be able to have that too, in addition to learning English and practicing it too. The idea is that the Au Pair can help us every afternoon since the children come home from school and that she is a kind of big sister for them.

Puerto Varas is a very pretty city, with a lot of tourism, and a lot to explore in the surrounding area, such as Frutillar, many hiking trails, Chiloé, Petrohue waterfalls, etc.
The idea is that you have full flexibility to get to know the area, we believe it is a super nice destination for foreigners, we can also help you meet people your age and build networks. We are super flexible, if you want to have some days and compensate others to be able to go a little further, we can agree that too.

Finally, the start and end dates that I put are totally conversable!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We are interested in someone who likes children, someone who wants to come and play with them... they are boys so they don't have homework yet, or there are very few. The smallest, as she is smaller, also demands a lot of attention, so the idea is that when the children are not there, you can help Xime to see her for a while. or take her for a ride in the car, sometimes when you have no other activity.

- Help with the children from the time they leave school (including, as much as possible, also going to look for them) until they eat and put on their pajamas (they go to bed at 7.30pm). The eldest has hockey twice a week, days when I often take her and she can stay with the little ones.
The idea is also that in the mornings, she can help the Xime with the smallest, at least 1 hour a day, being flexible if she has other tourism or language activities.
And finally, that she can sometimes stay with the children (they are already sleeping) so that we can go out at night to eat. but in general we rarely go out, we can agree that it be once a week or less.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chilean

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Human resources

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
6 Year female
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 215 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-7 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, English, Irish, Norwegian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- and -
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Español
In the house she will be able to have a room available for herself and a bathroom will be in common use, but mainly for her. In the house we have Wifi that works very well and we are a good distance from the center where you can attend a language school, have a coffee, go for a walk, etc.