Family ID: 1333653

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: PUJAUT / Village More ⇩

Name GERALDINE

State OCCITANIE

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - Jul 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 02 Jun 2019

0 0 74%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
IMPORTANT HELLO
WE HAVE FOUND OUR AU PAIR
PLEASE DO NOT CONTACT US

Dear au pair,

My name is Géraldine, I am 39 years old. My husband Geoffroy is 46 years old. We have two children, a boy, 10 year old Ethan and a little girl, Eylin who is 4 years old.
I work at home, I'm a potter and I have my workshop at home. My husband is a business leader.
We have two cats, 4 hens and 3 baby turtles.
We like to read, listen to music, enjoy nature, go to the sea and especially share moments of conviviality with our friends.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We want to welcome a young girl with whom we can speak English so that our children can become familiar with the language and we will learn French with great pleasure. We have a room with its own bathroom to accommodate. We want her to feel at home and be part of our family for the duration of her stay. We wish we would like someone available at the end of June, to spend the summer with us and if it goes well and want to stay longer it would be with pleasure. The school in our village lacks people to teach English and we have families around us looking for English teachers. It would be interesting for the girl to teach. We are 15 minutes from Avignon with its faculty of languages, where she could take French lessons.
I would like the au pair to help me a little in daily chores with the kids to allow me a little more time for my pottery workshop. That is, help with children's meals, baths, bedtime. You could also help them in the storage of their belongings. I also do a lot of things at home and we have a housekeeper. Our children are quite independent and enjoy spending time outside and playing in the garden, but they also love playing games and drawing.
During the summer holidays, July and August, Ethan our son will leave two weeks in colonies. In July we go every year a week in the mountains in the Vercors for hiking and enjoy the fresh air and the girl will be well welcome and we will make him discover the Vercors region is beautiful.
The rest of the time you can enjoy the swimming pool at home with the children, we will be able to go to the theater festival of Avignon with the children. We will spend days at the sea.
We will discover the French cuisine and the historical heritage of our beautiful region, we are close to Uzes, St. Remy de Provence and many other places to discover.
We welcome the girl who will choose our family and look forward to welcoming her to our warm family!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation CHEF ENTREPRISE

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Un garçon de 10 ans et une fille de 4 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date Jul 2019

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities English

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-20

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
You will have at your disposal our guest room with your own bathroom.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us