Family ID: 1401970

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Pullach / Big City | More ⇩

Name Mirjam

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 27 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
16%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Our family includes my two daughters (5 and 6.5) and myself in Munich. My American husband and the girls‘ father, still lives in San Francisco until he permanently relocates to Munich in the next few years.

We are looking for a native English speaking, fun and pro-active Au Pair. We have been raising our daughters bilingual since they were born, and the girls are fluent in both languages, English and German. We would ask you to speak English to the girls (When we lived in San Francisco we had German Au Pairs who spoke German to the girls).

You world be our 6th Au Pair - you can see, we are very experienced hosting Au Pairs, and the girls love having a big sister/brother living with us. We can’t wait to meet you!

The girls are in pre-school and elementary school every day, meaning we would like you to participate in the mornings and in the afternoons/evenings.
There will be one or two days per week when I have early work functions, or a late business dinner, so you would cover those early mornings/late evenings by yourself. There is no work on weekends for you.

We are a fun and active family that loves sports and the outdoors. We are always out and about, on a playground, on a hike, at the swimming pool or at the beach of the many lakes/rivers here, or go camping, running, ice skating, skiing, ride our bikes...

The girls also love activities in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math), and music, dance, singing. The girls also love playing with Duplo, Lego, Playmobil and cars.

We are looking for a fun, creative, clean and responsible Au Pair that loves playing with kids, and trying out new things. Ideally you have experience living abroad or with other people (roommates, host families, etc.) before.

If that is you, please reach out. We would love talking to you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Below is a tentative schedule for your week (Monday to Friday):

6.30-10AM
Get kids ready for school (pack backpack, brush teeth, etc.), Walk/bike/scoot kids to school (school starts at 7.45AM).
Do light household chores around kids stuff (clean up kids room, buy groceries, vacuum kids room, do kids laundry)

3.30-6PM
Pick up kids from school. Organize play dates, go to playground, ride bikes/scooters, go to library, bring them to after school activities or do something else fun. Make dinner occasionally. Be home by 6PM so that we can all eat together (totally fine if you have other plans). Then you have your evening off :-)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Real Estate

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 female children 4 and 6. F

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Dutch, English, Filipino, Irish, Norwegian, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) - EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We're just outside Munich, to the South of the city, in an urban area directly on the S7 subway line. It only takes about 20min to Munich Marienplatz.

At the same time, it's very green and beautiful in our neighborhood: lots of parks, green space, hiking, beaches on the river Isar, close to Starnberger See and the mountains to the South of us.

We live in a nice and bright house with a small garden South of Munich. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »