Family ID: 3151799

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Pullach i. Isartal / Big City | More ⇩

Name Stefanie

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 12-15 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
35
Added as favorite 35 time in the last 3 weeks
372
Profile Visited by 372 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there! We are excited that you are looking at our profile!

We are an active and outdoorsy family with two lovely sons of 7 and 9 years who want to explore our world together with you. We live in a new house in the south of Munich close to the river Isar. From our point of view it is Munich’s most beautiful area :-).

We have been living with Au Pairs, who were part of our family for the last 6 years and we are looking for you to join us and share a fantastic year with us in Munich between September and October 2024.
More ⇩

Job Description

Since we have Au Pairs living with us since 6 years, we can offer you a proven model and schedule, which we will of course tailor to your and our needs to ensure the best way of living together.

Your main tasks are:

- Picking the boys up from school and playing with them and checking homework in the afternoon from around 3h30/4pm to ~7pm. (I.e.: play, paint, support with homework, tinker with them and prepare dinner until we come home around 7pm. Be outdoors with them or do sports with them.)
It is important for us that you support them grow their curiosity and make many experiences with our world
- Bring/get the kids from their afternoon activities (sport, music)
- Sometimes bring the boys to school in the morning

Additional tasks:

- Cover special occasions (e.g., sick days or babysitting in the evening/weekends).
- Basic help in our household (e.g., emptying the dishwasher, running errands/grocery shopping, cooking, hoovering).
- We would very much welcome advanced support in household tasks against additional compensation

Most important for us is to have someone responsible and reliable with us who loves children and has a genuine interest in helping us encourage and teach our boys to develop and to discover the world.

What we can offer:

• Living with us in beautiful south of Munich in a beautiful house with your own room and bathroom.
• Integration into our family, joint activities like hiking, excursions, weekend trips to the Alps etc. if you want but also
freedom to explore the weekends with your friends
• Focus on taking care of the boys
• Time for your language course or to follow another passion (sports, music etc.)
• Most weekends are free except for special occasions that we would announce in advance
• Access to our car and a bike, and access to our piano
• Tips on what to do, how to spend your free time and help in any formalities you have to take
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French, Spanish

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Director

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-15 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Chilean, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Indonesian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Croatian, New Zealander, Dutch, Filipino, Polish, Spanish, South-African, Hungarian, Vietnamese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- Select -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house has three floors and a big garden with pool. So we have enough space for each of us.
Your room and bathroom is located on the lower floor and you even have a separate entrance door if you like, which you can access directly. You will have a nice, bright and quiet room with your own TV.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »