Family ID: 2061952

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Alameda / Town | More ⇩

Name Teare

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 1-12 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*I am are not with an agency.* Hello everyone, I'm seeking childcare help for 2 little boys, 2. 5 & 4. 5-year-olds, in San Francisco. Hoping you can start in June! I am a single mom of two boys. I live in Alameda and work in SF. I am looking for someone to help with before-school care and drop off, and occasional after school care should it be needed. They will be going to school in SF (school TBD). I sometimes work weird shifts as a boat captain on San Francisco Bay, so I would like to find someone who can basically help me with my boys during my days with them when it comes to before school care & drop off, or pick-up and after school care, depending on my shifts.

I've been working diligently to try and get a regular schedule, but right now it is still inconsistent.

I am in the early stages of divorce, so I'll be trying out a one-week ON, one-week off situation with their dad. I reckon during the off-week, you can take that time to enjoy as you like. :)

The person who ends up joining us will likely become a part of the family. A big brother/big sister, an aunt/uncle, whatever you choose to be for the boys and myself. I am very relaxed and am quite comfortable with co-living. I just ask that you help me keep our shared home (apartment) reasonably clean, and I don't allow drunk guests. I have had a trying history dealing with alcoholism and substance abuse with friends and family, and I have no patience for it any longer. The only people allowed to enjoy a drink in my home are the people who live here.
More ⇩

Job Description

The details haven't been figured out yet because my schedule is so inconsistent. Generally, I am hoping to have someone who could work around 30 hours a week, that would be 5 days a week, roughly 6-9am and 4-7pm. The work would basically consist of taking care of the boys, getting them ready for school, playing with them, feeding them, and getting them to/from school. Duties might also include helping me with laundry from time to time, and helping with dinner, and keeping the house reasonably tidy. I try to keep it that way, so we shouldn't have too much work to do. At this very moment, I can't really afford to offer a lot of pocket money, but I will do my best to re-evaluate as my income increases (should it hopefully happen). If pocket money is an issue, definitely bring it up with me because who knows your needs may be more affordable than what I assume.

I would expect help with the boys only on weeks that they are with me. During the off weeks you can feel free to do what you like, just please be considerate in keeping our home relatively tidy. I'm pretty chill. Maybe we can go out for nights in the city of on adventures when the kids are with their dad. I also drive boats on the bay, and depending on the boat you are welcome to join me. :)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Self employed / Unemployed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 USD

Salary of Nanny (per month) 400 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Possibly

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bed, which might be a bunk bed, in a shared room. I have a friend who lives in the other bedroom in the apartment... and a shared bathroom. We can discuss how we will share the car. Perhaps I will look into purchasing another vehicle if you stay with us for a long period of time, so we each have a vehicle.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »