Family ID: 1724720

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Québec / Town | More ⇩

Name Louise

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
137
Profile Visited by 137 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
37%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello future caregiver,

I can't wait to meet you. I'm looking for that rare gem, because we'll be a tightly knit team, dancing together from routine to routine throughout the day and sometimes at night (because yes, you may sometimes have to get up at night to reassure a crying baby, but don't worry, I'll do my part too :)).

I offer you an environment where life is good, where you feel safe, calm and energized by the gentle presence of children. There are a lot of people here, but my house is big enough that you can have your space, and everyone lives there in harmony. Let me explain to you: I am a foster family and I also have a daycare at home. I also live with my sister and my mother, who each have their 'apartments' here. I ask for your help for the foster family, made up of 2 small children and a teenage girl. The youngest mingle well with daycare throughout the day, but require special attention and have their own routines that you will have to do on weekdays. The oldest, on the other hand, is very independent and can even help you. It is important that you have some experience with children, because you will have to know how to impose your authority when necessary. Me, the week, I will be 100% with the daycare, which you will not be responsible for. We will meet for lunch with the children, and we will share everything else: housework, going outside, nap time, supper, bedtime routines, etc. Roughly speaking, you will have time sometimes when the children take a nap in the afternoon, yourself to accomplish household chores or for your leisure, a few evenings of the week and a weekend day will also be free to you, we will adjust for happiness of all. The goal is for the children to get the attention they need, for the housework to be done and for you to assist me when I need it. In the end, we'll get to grips with each other and we'll have a well-balanced schedule and everyone will benefit.

Looking forward to welcoming you,
Louise
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Job Description:

Single person in charge of a daycare center and a foster family looking for a female auxiliary family member, living on site, in order to take care of the foster family (2 young children) and participate in the housework, day, week.

Schedule and salary:

-Full time, daytime, weekdays
-Lodge fed
-Salary to be discussed and adjustable according to the hours requested

Tasks:

-Support for the needs of children in foster care (safety, games, hygiene, etc.)
- Household chores (shared)
-Meal assistance
-Occasional outdoor trips

Required qualities:

-Be available and hardworking
-Love people
-Be respectful and honest
-Be benevolent
-To be patient
-Have good judgment
-Have initiative
-Be listening

Requirements:

-RCR up to date
- Proof of absence of criminal record
* related expenses reimbursed

Located in Beauport, Quebec, in a beautiful residential area, parking included, close to everything.

If you think you are the SuperWoman I'm looking for, contact me here or by phone for a possible meeting:

Louise

Hope to meet you!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Housewife

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender J'ai besoin d'aide de jour la semaine pendant que je m'occupe de ma garderie en milieu familial, pour 2 enfants en bas âge en famille d'accueil chez moi, et une troisième, adolescente, est assez vieille pour s'occuper d'elle-même seule.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? non

Required Age 23-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
I put at your disposal a large room with good windows with television, desk, wardrobe and wardrobes, quite remote so you will not be disturbed. You will have a bathroom at your disposal shared with Roxanne. There are several in the house, two of which have a bath. At home, you will have access to parking, wifi, you will be welcome at the table with us morning noon and evening. The living room is warm, television and fireplace.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »