Family ID: 1985393

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Québec / Town | More ⇩

Name Mélanie

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
318
Profile Visited by 318 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello dear future au pair. We live in a city where the biggest shopping center is 25 minutes away by bus. The historic district of old Quebec is 30 minutes away by bus. For the language school, I must inform myself. I will come back with this information later. We are looking for someone who is flexible with a good sense of humor. The au pair will be considered a full member of our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
25 to 30 hours per week. A salary of $ 900 per month (board and lodging included). During outings if the au pair wishes to accompany us and it is a paying activity, we will pay the costs. A cell phone will be provided to contact us in case of emergency. The working hours would consist of looking after Riley when we are working; play with her, go for a walk and take care of giving her a shower. At 3:00 p.m., she goes to daycare. The au pair will have leave every Sunday and Monday. We would like the au pair to help with some household chores and help with the preparation of meals.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Driver

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Fillette de 3 ans prénommée Riley. Pleine d'énergie et qui découvre le monde qui l'entoure. Très intelligente, serviable et drôle. Tout le monde l'adore

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 900 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Oui

Required Age 18-45

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The au pair will have their own bedroom in the basement with their own bathroom. Access to wi-fi at all times.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »