Family ID: 2191144

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Québec / Big City | More ⇩

Name Audrey

State Quebec

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
32
Profile added to the favorite list of 32 candidates in the last 3 weeks
610
Profile Visited by 610 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,
We are a family of 4 with two wonderful boys aged 3 and 2.
We speak French at home but are open to someone English speaking.
We are looking for someone who will be part of the family and not someone who will just be an employee.
We live in Quebec in a residential area with access to several shops and public transport.

Looking forward to meeting you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We need someone who will get the boys ready in the morning before daycare and in the evening when they get home.

This is a flexible schedule as requirements are 4 days out of a 9 day period. More details will be provided on this.
Our AuPair will therefore have the opportunity to take short holidays if desired.

The household chores to be done are related to the children, simple meals, tidying up the boys' clothes and toys.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 950 CAD

Salary of Nanny 950 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, British, English, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, New Zealander, Polish, French Polynesian, Polynesian, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swiss, Swedish, Czech, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français We are 4, including 2 young boys. We like to take advantage of the outdoors when possible, both summer and winter.
We cycle, swim and go sledding in the winter.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
A private room in the family home. Access to an almost exclusive bathroom.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »