Family ID: 1618743

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Rödermark / Town | More ⇩

Name Michael

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
272
Profile Visited by 272 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
79%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dear au pair,

I am already looking forward to you coming to us.
We are a small family.
My son Philipp 12 years and my daughter Sophia 5 years. Both children have an open and loving nature.

I usually work from home and can make it easier for you to settle in with us.
We live in the Rhein Main area in the middle of West Germany.
I work in technical sales and occasionally am out of the office.

On Sundays we often go on trips to the region. You are of course welcome to come along if you want to. Since I don't work Saturday and Sunday, you can assume that Saturday and Sunday will be off.
Also if you have plans for a weekend or need a day off for an excursion, please feel free to ask me.
We live in a single-family house right on the edge of the forest. With the S-Bahn you can be in downtown Frankfurt in 40 minutes. The S-Bahn is 10 minutes by bike or bus.

I would be very happy to receive support with childcare and household chores. It is important for me that you will soon be able to take responsibility for the children 1-2 times a week.

That means making sure that everyone leaves the house fully dressed and full. That the daughter is brought to the kindergarten and picked up on time and that everyone then goes to bed after dinner. Since my daughter is in kindergarten during the day (8.30 a.m. to 4.30 p.m.) and my son is at school (6.45 a.m. to 2 p.m.), light household tasks should also be taken over. Of course, childcare will always have priority.
In the free time there would be the opportunity to pursue your language studies. Unfortunately, everything is a bit mixed up at the moment due to Corona, but we should still find a way to combine childcare and learning the German language. We should then manage the household together as a family and find enough time to enjoy life.

Your sole responsibility, however, will be the exception rather than the rule.

If you still want to take on tasks beyond your agreed working hours, I am happy to pay you additionally.

Honesty and reliability are important to me in order to quickly include you in our family. If you have a problem or concern, please contact me immediately.

The relief and care that your presence brings will do us all good to spend a relaxed time together.

We look forward to getting to know you better soon

Best regards,

Michael
More ⇩

Job Description

Do light housework. Keeping the apartment clean and tidy (tidying up, vacuuming, mopping up, dusting, and helping to wash and put away the laundry for the children);
The house and garden help to look after and take care of the cat.
Prepare breakfast and simple meals.
Supervise children and accompany them on their way to kindergarten or school or to sports.
To actively look after and play the children outdoors.
Play with the children in the house and check activities.
50% childcare / 50% housework
However, we have a cleaner who helps me clean 3 hours a week.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender männlich 12 Jahre, weiblich 5 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair room on the first floor has two windows to the forest and the garden. Equipment: bed, chest of drawers, cupboard, desk, bookshelf, heating, lockable door and internet connection. The room is on the first floor by the 2 children's rooms. The family bathroom is on the first floor. The host father uses the bathroom on the ground floor and has his bedroom in the basement.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »