Family ID: 2182315

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Rümlang / Village | More ⇩

Name Linda

State Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 9-24 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
81
Profile Visited by 81 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
69%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We will move into our own house in October 2022, we will live in the municipality of Wil (canton of Zurich). It is a very small municipality in the countryside of Zurich. However, the city center of Zurich can be reached by car and/or train within 30 minutes. Additionally, the city centres of Schaffhausen and Bülach are reachable in an even shorter time.
Language schools are available in all those cities. There is a bus and trainstation in the village.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to support with childcare, playing with them, going outside with them, cooking for them and eating with them. Additionally, sometimes a little help with housework would be helpful, like doing laundry, running errands (grocery shopping) or cleaning up a little. An Au-Pair would be a member of the family! It would be part of everyday life, excursions on the weekends etc.
A language course could be taken, we speak Germand and Swiss-german at home. As the kids are in daycare two full days a week, these days could be used for visiting a language course.

We expect an Au-pair to be patient and caring with our kids and that their needs are met. and most of all: to have a lot of fun with the kids!

One of our cars would be available to use and the bus and train are not far from our house.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Biologist / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
11 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 700 CHF

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 9-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a separate, very large bedroom for the Au-Pair. The bathroom would have to be shared with the kids, but as they are little, they only use the bathroom to brush their teeth. The bathtub which is used by the kids is in the parent's bathroom.
Of course, free wifi and Netflix is also available :)
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »