Family ID: 891762

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Rüschlikon / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Florian

State Zurich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 8 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
97
Profile Visited by 97 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
31%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear new member of our young family

We're a young, sportive, outdoorsy family, living in an astonishing house just a few minutes outside Zurich, surrounded by nature. We would love to welcome you to our wonderful home and stay with us for one (>) year. Frederike (mom) and Florian (dad), both work fulltime in professional jobs in Consulting and Financial Management in Zurich. There are three boys in our family – Charles (almost 3.5 years) and his younger twin brothers Syndey and Philip (both 24 months) and our beautiful and fun dog named Lago. We are very international and lived in various countries around the globe.

We are looking for an open minded, warm hearted person to stay with us and share our family live. It get's never ever boring in our house - we love live and almost never rest. During summer months we enjoy swimming in the very close by lake, sports, hiking, and having dinner parties. During winter we enjoy cozy days next to the fire place, skiing and being in the snow.

We would love to welcome you to our family
More ⇩

Job Description

Charlie will start kindergarden in August once he turns four years. He will join the Montessori Kindergarden in Zurich. We are strongly convinced by the Montessori concept of education and would prefer if you would share this interest and even have some experience or at least basic understanding of the concept.

Philip and Sydney will not join kindergarden for at least the next 36 months. During the day we would expect you to take care of both and together with them explore the world in a creative and supportive way.

We offer you a car to get around with the kids (you can also take use of the car in your time off). This enables you to go to the public bath, Zoo, playgrounds, join play groups etc. with the kids. This is something we absolutely expect from you – being active with the kids, have a can-do attitude and show a positive and motivating way to solve problems, explore the little things in our daily lives and help us to make our boys strong, interested and wanting to conquer the world.

Other than that, we would offer you to take language courses, take part in education programs around child care (e.g. special cooking courses, idea generation for play full education etc. – as mentioned already preferably aligned with the Montessori concept of education).


That being said, major job requirements include:

- Taking care of the twins and Charlie (afternoons) during week days, which might include to commute Charlie to and from Kindergarden in Zurich.

- The clear focus of your support would be the wellbeing of the kids. This includes preparing healthy meals. However we would expect you to support in chores, mainly taking care of your own laundry, bathroom and cleaning up after you used something.

In general you should like somewhat the things we love. We expect you to become a person of trust for our kids and a member of our family for the time you are with us (and hopefully the time after :)). We frequently go on vacations, do weekend trips to the countryside and we would offer you but also expect from you to take part in these activities from time to time. However we respect the need for personal time and think a young person wants to explore the new surrounding on her own.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Management

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Charles is 3.5 yrs (son)
Sydney and Philip are twins aged 24 months
Frederike is 37 (mother)
Florian is 35 (father)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Channel Islander, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Greenlander, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Namibian, New Zealander, Nicaraguan, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, South-African, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1200 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? willing to

Required Age 20-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Zurich is a special place since it offers a very international atmosphere mainly driven by the financial industry, but also provides a fantastic countryside and nature just a few minutes outside of downtown. We live in a beautiful countryside house surrounded by cow bells and horses (you can take horse riding classes in your time of). Our next neighbors are 400m down the hill and we enjoy absolute tranquility while still seeing overlooking downtown Zurich the lake and mountains. The house is surrounded by 5000m2 of garden and fields, filled with apple trees and room for all kind of fun activities during summer and the plenty full snow in winter.

The house offers two bathrooms (one in the master bedroom) and is separated into a living, dining and kitchen area on the ground floor and bedrooms and bathrooms on the first floor. We offer you a separate room with an astonishing view in the traditional countryside style of Switzerland mountain farms. You can take use of bikes, a scooter and a 4x4 car (we need it during winter ;)).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »