Family ID: 1581152

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Rüti / Town | More ⇩

Name Ralph


Postal code Click here to View

Telephone Number Click here to View

Secondary Telephone Number Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 08 Feb 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 9 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a blended family from Rüti (a small town 30 minutes from Zurich). We have three children: 7 year old twins (a boy and a girl) and an 11 year old girl. In addition, two cats and a dog live in our house.
We live 10 minutes from Rapperswil and 30 minutes from Zurich. Both cities are located on the beautiful Lake Zurich. You can reach both cities from the train station every quarter of an hour. Rüti has various shops.
Our terraced house has three floors and a spacious garden.
We both work in the social sector (the man 80%, the woman 60%). Either one of us or another person you trust will always be available for you personally or by telephone.
During the first part of your au pair stay with us, an adult will always be present.

The 7-year-old twins go to school. The twin boy goes to school around the corner. The twin girl attends a remedial school. The 11-year-old changes to the 6th grade.
Our handicapped girl is about 5 years behind in development. She is a diagnosed epileptic but currently has few seizures due to the well-adjusted medication.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
What are our expectations?
We expect our children to be treated with respect and yet our rules be enforced. We have certain rules, but we also have a lot that allows decisions to be made consciously based on gut feeling – because gut feeling is usually a really good guide. We are allowed to make mistakes, because we can only learn from mistakes. We often reflect on each other in the evening to perhaps be able to solve an upcoming similar situation differently.
As an au pair, you will be clearly advertised to the children as having “educational authority” – because you should not be a jack of all trades, nor a mere playmate, or even a cleaning service.
We would like someone who keeps calm in hectic situations but can also laugh along in funny moments.
Since all three go to school resp. going to kindergarten and we are working, we expect you to prepare lunch (usually leftovers from the night before at noon) and send Luna and Roméo to school on time in the afternoon. Since Joya attends an all-day special school, the school taxi picks her up in the morning and brings her back later in the afternoon. The Kinderspitex also comes twice a week and deals with Joya for 2 hours each time.
The times when you would be alone with all three children is therefore small. To the Kiga resp. At school you always have breaks or time for yourself. Also at noon, since our children always take a midday rest.
Of course we do enough housework. We expect your help here as well and are open to consciously contributing your strengths.

We would like someone in the house who treats us with respect and is willing to open up and integrate into our family life.
Since, as mentioned above, the children are with their daddy every 14 days, you not only have free time on these weekends, but also "rest" due to the much quieter environment.
It is very important for us to mention that we have family and friends in the area. So if you ever get stuck, don't be afraid to call these people and ask for help. Because asking for help is a really strong trait!
We hope that this has given you a first insight into our family and we look forward to getting to know you.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Social worker / Social worker

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
6 Year male
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 650 CHF

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Danish, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, Georgian, Greek, Irish, Italian, Yugoslavian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Welsh, Cypriots

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Who we are?
Well, we are a not quite run-of-the-mill patchwork family from the Zurich Oberland. We, that is mum Mirca (37) and stepfather Ralph (50), we live here in our terraced house with a large garden together with our big Luna (11) and the twins Roméo and Joya (7) as well as our young dog Juvi (2) and the two cats Benji (16) and Felix (8).
There's always something going on with us, because Luna is inquisitive, active and always has at least one ear in it (whether she should or not). She's already in her prepuberty years and is always testing her limits. Due to the complications of the twin pregnancy and the premature birth, she had to learn to be partly independent early on.
Roméo is our little wild prince. He is a real whirlwind and always wants something to do. Whether outside on the trampoline, doing puzzles or playing board games inside, or listening to history in the evening. The important thing is that something happens. He also loves to test the limits, which we give him again and againpoint out
Joya is our “most special” child. Shortly after birth, an MRI revealed a brain anomaly. A rare "disease" that only occurs 80 times worldwide. Due to the change in the brain, she is severely delayed in development. Currently her estimated age is about 2 years. She needs a lot of attention and fun. She doesn't really "play" but always wants to be part of everything. Joya is a diagnosed epileptic – but with her current medication, she has few seizures and usually only when she is asleep. She is mobile but still needs diapering. Joya can win you over with her smile, but she can also drive you crazy with her low frustration threshold.
Mami Mirca works 60% as a social worker in training and studies this on Fridays (20%).

Stepfather Ralph works 80% as a social worker and works in a residential home for difficult children and young people.
And then there's the kids' dad - Bruno. He is part of our family and regularly in our house. He has dinner with us twice a week and looks after the children every 14 days at the weekend and four holiday weeks a year. We have a very good collegial relationship with him and he is always welcome and also jumps in when there is a need.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a terraced house with a spacious garden. We have 5 bedrooms, a large living/dining room and a modern and spacious kitchen.
Your room is freshly renovated and furnished. We all share the bathroom with toilet, bathtub/shower.
We have WiFi throughout the house, which you can of course use - just like our Netflix account.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »