Family ID: 3110241

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Raaba / Village | More ⇩

Name Clemens

State Styria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 6-18 Months

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
101
Profile Visited by 101 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello!
Glad you found our profile!
If you are looking for an interesting, intensive, varied and enriching aupair job in Austria near Austria's second largest city (Graz), you have come to the right place - and we look forward to welcoming you and adopting you into our family as if you were a member of the family.
We are well connected to public transport. 2 bus lines and a train to Graz can be reached in just 5 minutes and you can reach the center of Graz in around 20 minutes. We are also very close to 2 motorway entrances, which is very practical as we do a lot of things and often drive long distances.
With us you have many options due to the good location, we contribute to the language course and travel costs, you get family connection with a warm family and support with all kinds of questions.
We look forward to your message to us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
As an au pair A varied task awaits you with us: looking after our daughter, doing homework with her (as far as linguistically possible), playing, giving language lessons in Italian or English, bringing and picking up dance and riding lessons by car, leisure program in nature. Furthermore There are also household chores such as simple cooking, occasionally vacuuming (but not cleaning), and tidying up clothes and toys.
We are willing to pay part of the cost of a language course for you.

As an aupair, we expect you to be a cheerful, warm person who enjoys spending time with children, playing, but also being able to show our daughter the limits in a friendly and determined manner and accompany her as she grows up with a lot of patience and consistency. We are specifically looking for an aupair from either Italy or Great Britain/Ireland so that you can give our daughter language lessons in a playful way - by communicating with her in your native language in everyday life and explaining terms and objects in your language.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German, English, Italian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Therapist / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Salary of Nanny 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Maltese

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 Italian, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 20-55

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is upstairs with a double bed. There is a large wardrobe with our clothes in the room, which we have to enter during the day (after knocking) to take them out. There is also a keyboard and a Barbie dollhouse in the room (on the edge). The second bathroom with shower and toilet is right next door, which you have to share with our daughter (even though she usually takes a shower on the lower floor and only uses the upstairs bathroom for brushing her teeth and the toilet.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »